I’m Just Sitting Here Watching the Wheels Go Round and Round.

Photo by Brian Lane Winfield Moore

“I’m just sitting here watching the wheels go round and round.  I really love to watch them roll.”

SO much to do…yet here I sit doing nothing.

Why is it that when there is a lot to get accomplished I am struck with the desire to sit and think about the work rather than do it.  I know that once I get it done I will feel satisfied, relieved, proud, yet here I sit.  Perhaps I just don’t like feeling good.  Maybe I feel more alive when I am under pressure.  Who knows but right now it is just ticking me off and if I could reach I would give myself a good swift kick in the a**.

Maybe I should try one of those lists my husband is so fond of leaving around the house.  Much like the pieces of the dryer that are lying around the house in an attempt to fix it.  Yes that would be one of the jobs I need to do…buy a dryer.

Okay this is it, I am turning off my computer marching my butt out the door to buy the dryer, otherwise my children are going to school in dirty clothes tomorrow (now there is motivation, a thirteen year old daughter without clothes).  When that is done it’s laundry, weeding, mulching, studying, closets, bills, basement, garage…who am I kidding let’s just start with buying a dryer.

Please tell me I am not the only one that gets stuck in these ruts.  Maybe it’s the whole back to school thing!

Leave a Reply

